Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs

PO Box 4070 Lawrence, KS 66046 www.ksafc.org



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs Elects New Officers

Manhattan, KS, Tuesday, November 21, 2023 – The Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs (KSAFC) held their annual conference in Manhattan, KS on November 2 – 4, 2023. Elected as officers were President Chad Russell, Andover Fire-Rescue and Vice-President Darin Myers, Ellis County Fire Department. Tim Smith, with the Tonganoxie Township Fire Department, will serve as the Past-President. Appointed as new District Representatives were Lester Kaiser Marion County Fire District 5; Rusty Lindsay, Ellis County Fire Company 5; and Rick Wesley, Barber County Fire Department.

The remaining slate of officers were re-appointed.

District Representatives:

District 1 – Scott Hilbrink, Colby Fire Department

District 3 – Andrew Avantigiato, Herrington Fire Department

District 4 – Ryan Almes, Manhattan Fire Department

District 7 – Dave Bruner, Fort Scott Fire Department

District 8 – Sean McEntee, Garden City Fire Department

Pro-Chiefs Section President: Richard Llewellyn, Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical Fire Prevention Section President: Gene Robertson, Garden City Fire Department Secretary-Treasurer: Bill Stark, Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical (ret.)

"I am deeply honored to be elected as President of the Kansas State Association of Fire Chiefs," said Chad Russell, newly elected president. "Together, let's ignite a renewed passion for fire service excellence. Our commitment is not just to the men and women in the field, but to the communities we proudly serve. Join us in this vital mission, and together, we will ensure a safer and stronger Kansas for all."

For more information about KSAFC, please visit http://ksafc.org or contact Chad Russell at 316-733-1863.